Tangerine Baby Blanket, the story of …

This is my old friend Miguel, I call him my “home slice”

Me and Miguel

Me and my homeslice Miguel

Happy Couple

Miguel and his gorge. wifey Sara

Miguel, together with his gorgeous wife Sara announced they were expecting a baby …

A few months later I took some holiday time in Cuba. I brought with my one ball of tangerine-coloured yarn and a crochet needle. And got to work on a baby blanket.

Cuba and crocheting

Crocheting in Cuba

I completed the blanket and received many compliments from

beach goers to passengers on the plane. What I loved most about this blanket was that I brought it back and it smelled like the ocean and the sun and beach.

A few months later i’m happy to report my blanket found a home, nestled around Miguel and Sara’s newborn.

baby blanket

Baby L in my tangerine blanket

crochet blanket

Baby blanket

3 responses to “Tangerine Baby Blanket, the story of …

  1. N@,

    this was awesome. So is the comforter. I’ll tell you, it’s a favorite of mommy and little one. It’s always in her baby bag. You’re by far, the Muhammad Ali of the crotch-eting world.

    We three thank thee…

  2. Marvellous Milena

    looove this! what a fantastic idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

