A beloved shirt becomes a new Christmas Stocking…

I have a dear friend. I loved his plaid shirt – it was oversized, cozy and reminded me of the laughs we shared while on our travels together. We met while working the press junket a few years ago and became fast friends.

He came to visit me in Toronto one year and left behind his plaid shirt for me. It was a nice surprise to find it nicely folded under my bed.
Although I loved the shirt, I never wore it.

What to do with it? Well, I decided to create an oversized stocking for my boyfriend. I think it turned out fabulous. I kept one side buttoned, and maintained the collar too. So I was able to create this great Christmas Stocking AND keep the memory of this shirt alive and make it part of a special time of year. It’s fun, it’s friendly and it’s got a lot of room for lots of stocking stuffers.
I think my good buddy would love what I made of his shirt. In a funny way.

Back

This is the back of the Christmas Stocking

front

This is the front side of the Christmas Stocking

the stocking hanging

This is Mike's Stocking hanging

Leave a Reply

